internal-image
Willimantic Willimantic
>>
Academic Senate

The QVCC Academic Senate

The Academic Senate is the governing body of the Academic Affairs Division, and is both an independent governance structure for the members of the Academic Affairs Division and an advisory body to the Dean of Academic Affairs. The primary function of the Academic Senate is the development and oversight of policies, procedures, and proposals related to programs, curriculum, and other functions of the Academic Affairs Division and its constituent members. The Senate is the forum where discussion on curriculum, academic matters, and academic policy and procedure occurs.  

Mission: The Quinebaug Valley Community College (QVCC) Academic Senate engages in the development of policies and procedures relating to all academic issues of QVCC.

Academic Senate Leadership 2015-16  

O. Brian Kaufman, President (2nd year)
Associate Professor of English
okaufman@qvcc.commnet.edu

William G. Army, Vice President (2nd one-year term)
Coordinator of Learning Center
Lecturer in History
warmy@qvcc.edu

Curriculum, Instruction, and Policy Committee (CIP):  

Jakob Spjut, Chair (2nd year)
Assistant Professor of Engineering & Technology
jspjut@qvcc.commnet.edu

Heath Hightower, Vice Chair (1st year)
Assistant Professor of Human Services & Program Coordinator
hhightower@qvcc.edu

Joachim Bullacher, Member at Large (one-year appointment)
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
jbullacher@qvcc.commnet.edu

Jane Carey, Member at Large (2nd year)
Assistant Professor of English
jcarey@qvcc.commnet.edu

Brian Donohue-Lynch, Member at Large (one-year appointment)
Professor of English
blynch@qvcc.commnet.edu

M’lyn Hines, Member at Large (1st year)
Reference & Instruction Librarian
mhines@qvcc.edu

Mark Lowe, Member at Large (1st year)
Instructor of Humanities
mlowe@qvcc.edu

Cheryl White, Member at Large (2nd  year)
Library Associate II
cwhite@qvcc.commnet.edu



Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Find us on Photobucket Contact Us Pintrest

Copyright Quinebaug Valley Community College
742 Upper Maple Street • Danielson, CT 06239 • (860) 932-4000
729 Main Street • Willimantic, CT 06226 • (860) 336-0900

Copyright Quinebaug Valley Community College