Academic Senate

Welcome to the website of the Academic Senate.

Mission: The Quinebaug Valley Community College (QVCC) Academic Senate engages in the development of policies and procedures relating to all academic issues of QVCC.

Academic Senate Executive Board for the 2013-2014 academic year:

Jakob Spjut, Chair (2nd Year)
Instructor of Engineering and Technology

Brian Kaufman, Vice Chair
(1st year)
Associate Professor of English

Joachim Bullacher, Recording Secretary (2nd year)
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Scott DeShong, Member at Large (2nd year)
Professor of English

Sharon Moore, Member at Large (1st year)
Director of Library Services

Anita Sherman, Member at Large (1st year) 
Professor of Business Office Technology

Jon Andersen, CIP Chair
Associate Professor of English

Lisa Adase - Alternate
Learning Support Center Associate

Curriculum, Instruction, and Policy Committee(CIP):

Jon Andersen, Chair (2nd Year)
Associate Professor of English

Cindy Shirshac, Vice Chair/Recording Secretary
(1st year)
Instructor of Early Childhood Education

Bill Army - Member at Large (2nd year)
Coordinator of Learning Center

John Lombardi - Member at Large (1st year)
Assistant Professor of Construction Technology

Cindi Brassington - Member at Large (1st year)
Professor of Allied Health

Jen Oliver - Member at Large (1st year)
Professor of Accounting

Amy Kacerik - Student Services (1st year)

Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Find us on Photobucket Contact Us
Copyright Quinebaug Valley Community College
742 Upper Maple Street • Danielson, CT 06239 • (860) 932-4000
729 Main Street • Willimantic, CT 06226 • (860) 336-0900

Copyright Quinebaug Valley Community College