internal-image
internal-image
Academic Senate

Welcome to the website of the Academic Senate.

Mission: The Quinebaug Valley Community College (QVCC) Academic Senate engages in the development of policies and procedures relating to all academic issues of QVCC.

Academic Senate Executive Board for the 2013-2014 academic year:

Jakob Spjut, Chair (2nd Year)
Instructor of Engineering and Technology
jspjut@qvcc.commnet.edu

Brian Kaufman, Vice Chair
(1st year)
Associate Professor of English
okaufman@qvcc.commnet.edu

Joachim Bullacher, Recording Secretary (2nd year)
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
jbullacher@qvcc.commnet.edu

Scott DeShong, Member at Large (2nd year)
Professor of English
sdeshong@qvcc.commnet.edu

Sharon Moore, Member at Large (1st year)
Director of Library Services
smoore@qvcc.commnet.edu

Anita Sherman, Member at Large (1st year) 
Professor of Business Office Technology
asherman@qvcc.commnet.edu

Jon Andersen, CIP Chair
Associate Professor of English
jandersen@qvcc.commnet.edu

Lisa Adase - Alternate
Learning Support Center Associate
ladase@qvcc.commnet.edu

Curriculum, Instruction, and Policy Committee(CIP):

Jon Andersen, Chair (2nd Year)
Associate Professor of English
jandersen@qvcc.commnet.edu

Cindy Shirshac, Vice Chair/Recording Secretary
(1st year)
Instructor of Early Childhood Education
cshirshac@qvcc.commnet.edu

Bill Army - Member at Large (2nd year)
Coordinator of Learning Center
warmy@qvcc.commnet.edu

John Lombardi - Member at Large (1st year)
Assistant Professor of Construction Technology
jlombardi@qvcc.commnet.edu

Cindi Brassington - Member at Large (1st year)
Professor of Allied Health
cbrassington@qvcc.commnet.edu

Jen Oliver - Member at Large (1st year)
Professor of Accounting
joliver@qvcc.commnet.edu

Amy Kacerik - Student Services (1st year)
Registrar
akacerik@qvcc.commnet.edu



Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Find us on Photobucket Contact Us
Copyright Quinebaug Valley Community College
742 Upper Maple Street • Danielson, CT 06239 • (860) 932-4000
729 Main Street • Willimantic, CT 06226 • (860) 423-1824

Copyright Quinebaug Valley Community College